summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>2016-03-25 14:22:11 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-03-25 16:37:42 -0700
commit9dcadd381b1d199074937019d612346c061de415 (patch)
treedc1f5da028014392088d534d019e3ee3ba788565
parentcd11016e5f5212c13c0cec7384a525edc93b4921 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-9dcadd381b1d199074937019d612346c061de415.tar.gz
kasan: test fix: warn if the UAF could not be detected in kmalloc_uaf2
Signed-off-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Acked-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Andrey Konovalov <adech.fo@gmail.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Konstantin Serebryany <kcc@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Chernenkov <dmitryc@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--lib/test_kasan.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/test_kasan.c b/lib/test_kasan.c
index 90ad74f71535..82169fbf2453 100644
--- a/lib/test_kasan.c
+++ b/lib/test_kasan.c
@@ -294,6 +294,8 @@ static noinline void __init kmalloc_uaf2(void)
}
ptr1[40] = 'x';
+ if (ptr1 == ptr2)
+ pr_err("Could not detect use-after-free: ptr1 == ptr2\n");
kfree(ptr2);
}