summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp>2020-05-28 08:34:57 +0900
committerCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2020-05-28 12:04:55 +0100
commitba051f097fc30b00f6b66044386901141351a557 (patch)
treed733e5c3dcfcb03d59cda9fab6c12c8df5706326
parent8cfb347ad0cffdbfc69c82506fb3be9429563211 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-ba051f097fc30b00f6b66044386901141351a557.tar.gz
arm64/kernel: Fix return value when cpu_online() fails in __cpu_up()
If boot_secondary() was successful, and cpu_online() was an error in __cpu_up(), -EIO was returned, but 0 is returned by commit d22b115cbfbb7 ("arm64/kernel: Simplify __cpu_up() by bailing out early"). Therefore, bringup_wait_for_ap() causes the primary core to wait for a long time, which may cause boot failure. This commit sets -EIO to return code under the same conditions. Fixes: d22b115cbfbb ("arm64/kernel: Simplify __cpu_up() by bailing out early") Signed-off-by: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp> Tested-by: Yuji Ishikawa <yuji2.ishikawa@toshiba.co.jp> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Gavin Shan <gshan@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200527233457.2531118-1-nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp [catalin.marinas@arm.com: return -EIO at the end of the function] Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/kernel/smp.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/smp.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/smp.c
index 061f60fe452f..bb813d06114a 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/smp.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/smp.c
@@ -176,7 +176,7 @@ int __cpu_up(unsigned int cpu, struct task_struct *idle)
panic("CPU%u detected unsupported configuration\n", cpu);
}
- return ret;
+ return -EIO;
}
static void init_gic_priority_masking(void)