summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/bpf/arraymap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2016-01-27 21:59:04 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-01-29 08:35:24 +0100
commit828b6f0e26170938d617e99a17177453be4d77a3 (patch)
treea2e8b41d38805adf84d906bfca4d959d84ba6bee /kernel/bpf/arraymap.c
parent8f04b8536f0c94f8999b65cd1c6c7523116a00ae (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-828b6f0e26170938d617e99a17177453be4d77a3.tar.gz
perf: Fix NULL deref
Dan reported: 1229 if (ctx->task == TASK_TOMBSTONE || 1230 !atomic_inc_not_zero(&ctx->refcount)) { 1231 raw_spin_unlock(&ctx->lock); 1232 ctx = NULL; ^^^^^^^^^^ ctx is NULL. 1233 } 1234 1235 WARN_ON_ONCE(ctx->task != task); ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ The patch adds a NULL dereference. Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Fixes: 63b6da39bb38 ("perf: Fix perf_event_exit_task() race") Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/bpf/arraymap.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions