summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/bpf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-04-28 12:30:53 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-05-16 23:11:50 -0300
commitcfbcf468454ab4b20f0b4b62da51920b99fdb19e (patch)
tree08b7caa605bd1ef1babb8f58cb0771bc20e518c4 /kernel/bpf
parenta831100aeefbe6d9f3e47a3e2712f82c042f1f5c (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-cfbcf468454ab4b20f0b4b62da51920b99fdb19e.tar.gz
perf core: Pass max stack as a perf_callchain_entry context
This makes perf_callchain_{user,kernel}() receive the max stack as context for the perf_callchain_entry, instead of accessing the global sysctl_perf_event_max_stack. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org> Cc: Milian Wolff <milian.wolff@kdab.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-kolmn1yo40p7jhswxwrc7rrd@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/bpf')
-rw-r--r--kernel/bpf/stackmap.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/bpf/stackmap.c b/kernel/bpf/stackmap.c
index f5a19548be12..a82d7605db3f 100644
--- a/kernel/bpf/stackmap.c
+++ b/kernel/bpf/stackmap.c
@@ -136,7 +136,8 @@ static u64 bpf_get_stackid(u64 r1, u64 r2, u64 flags, u64 r4, u64 r5)
BPF_F_FAST_STACK_CMP | BPF_F_REUSE_STACKID)))
return -EINVAL;
- trace = get_perf_callchain(regs, init_nr, kernel, user, false, false);
+ trace = get_perf_callchain(regs, init_nr, kernel, user,
+ sysctl_perf_event_max_stack, false, false);
if (unlikely(!trace))
/* couldn't fetch the stack trace */