summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/bpf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com>2016-01-25 20:59:49 -0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-01-29 08:35:25 +0100
commite03e7ee34fdd1c3ef494949a75cb8c61c7265fa9 (patch)
tree17835d21a367a7b6cea78c93c076e7f65843767f /kernel/bpf
parent828b6f0e26170938d617e99a17177453be4d77a3 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-e03e7ee34fdd1c3ef494949a75cb8c61c7265fa9.tar.gz
perf/bpf: Convert perf_event_array to use struct file
Robustify refcounting. Signed-off-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@infradead.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: vince@deater.net Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160126045947.GA40151@ast-mbp.thefacebook.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/bpf')
-rw-r--r--kernel/bpf/arraymap.c21
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/bpf/arraymap.c b/kernel/bpf/arraymap.c
index b0799bced518..89ebbc4d1164 100644
--- a/kernel/bpf/arraymap.c
+++ b/kernel/bpf/arraymap.c
@@ -291,10 +291,13 @@ static void *perf_event_fd_array_get_ptr(struct bpf_map *map, int fd)
{
struct perf_event *event;
const struct perf_event_attr *attr;
+ struct file *file;
- event = perf_event_get(fd);
- if (IS_ERR(event))
- return event;
+ file = perf_event_get(fd);
+ if (IS_ERR(file))
+ return file;
+
+ event = file->private_data;
attr = perf_event_attrs(event);
if (IS_ERR(attr))
@@ -304,24 +307,22 @@ static void *perf_event_fd_array_get_ptr(struct bpf_map *map, int fd)
goto err;
if (attr->type == PERF_TYPE_RAW)
- return event;
+ return file;
if (attr->type == PERF_TYPE_HARDWARE)
- return event;
+ return file;
if (attr->type == PERF_TYPE_SOFTWARE &&
attr->config == PERF_COUNT_SW_BPF_OUTPUT)
- return event;
+ return file;
err:
- perf_event_release_kernel(event);
+ fput(file);
return ERR_PTR(-EINVAL);
}
static void perf_event_fd_array_put_ptr(void *ptr)
{
- struct perf_event *event = ptr;
-
- perf_event_release_kernel(event);
+ fput((struct file *)ptr);
}
static const struct bpf_map_ops perf_event_array_ops = {