summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/compat.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRoland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>2008-04-30 00:53:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-04-30 08:29:37 -0700
commit4e4c22c71144c1b2e22c257ec6cf08ccb5be1165 (patch)
tree0a41fb405ab60654f70ead9698d5ce414a066c37 /kernel/compat.c
parent80fe728d593e3a048a56610de932919f7d6d968a (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-4e4c22c71144c1b2e22c257ec6cf08ccb5be1165.tar.gz
signals: add set_restore_sigmask
This adds the set_restore_sigmask() inline in <linux/thread_info.h> and replaces every set_thread_flag(TIF_RESTORE_SIGMASK) with a call to it. No change, but abstracts the details of the flag protocol from all the calls. Signed-off-by: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/compat.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/compat.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/compat.c b/kernel/compat.c
index e1ef04870c2a..4a856a3643bb 100644
--- a/kernel/compat.c
+++ b/kernel/compat.c
@@ -898,7 +898,7 @@ asmlinkage long compat_sys_rt_sigsuspend(compat_sigset_t __user *unewset, compat
current->state = TASK_INTERRUPTIBLE;
schedule();
- set_thread_flag(TIF_RESTORE_SIGMASK);
+ set_restore_sigmask();
return -ERESTARTNOHAND;
}
#endif /* __ARCH_WANT_COMPAT_SYS_RT_SIGSUSPEND */
@@ -1080,4 +1080,3 @@ compat_sys_sysinfo(struct compat_sysinfo __user *info)
return 0;
}
-