summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/exit.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2014-06-06 14:36:53 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-06-06 16:08:11 -0700
commit0341729b4b832e753c5e745c6ba0e797f6198be0 (patch)
tree75e1a7743a1fbf38e27ec1c8e8ece1261fa71dd1 /kernel/exit.c
parentafe2b0386ac22b6a189a2067b25282cade3fbb4d (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-0341729b4b832e753c5e745c6ba0e797f6198be0.tar.gz
signals: mv {dis,}allow_signal() from sched.h/exit.c to signal.[ch]
Move the declaration/definition of allow_signal/disallow_signal to signal.h/signal.c. The new place is more logical and allows to use the static helpers in signal.c (see the next changes). While at it, make them return void and remove the valid_signal() check. Nobody checks the returned value, and in-kernel users must not pass the wrong signal number. Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/exit.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/exit.c39
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 39 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/exit.c b/kernel/exit.c
index 750c2e594617..e5c4668f1799 100644
--- a/kernel/exit.c
+++ b/kernel/exit.c
@@ -313,45 +313,6 @@ kill_orphaned_pgrp(struct task_struct *tsk, struct task_struct *parent)
}
}
-/*
- * Let kernel threads use this to say that they allow a certain signal.
- * Must not be used if kthread was cloned with CLONE_SIGHAND.
- */
-int allow_signal(int sig)
-{
- if (!valid_signal(sig) || sig < 1)
- return -EINVAL;
-
- spin_lock_irq(&current->sighand->siglock);
- /* This is only needed for daemonize()'ed kthreads */
- sigdelset(&current->blocked, sig);
- /*
- * Kernel threads handle their own signals. Let the signal code
- * know it'll be handled, so that they don't get converted to
- * SIGKILL or just silently dropped.
- */
- current->sighand->action[(sig)-1].sa.sa_handler = (void __user *)2;
- recalc_sigpending();
- spin_unlock_irq(&current->sighand->siglock);
- return 0;
-}
-
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(allow_signal);
-
-int disallow_signal(int sig)
-{
- if (!valid_signal(sig) || sig < 1)
- return -EINVAL;
-
- spin_lock_irq(&current->sighand->siglock);
- current->sighand->action[(sig)-1].sa.sa_handler = SIG_IGN;
- recalc_sigpending();
- spin_unlock_irq(&current->sighand->siglock);
- return 0;
-}
-
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(disallow_signal);
-
#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG
/*
* A task is exiting. If it owned this mm, find a new owner for the mm.