summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/exit.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2016-01-20 14:59:58 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-20 17:09:18 -0800
commit570ac9337b5c13dbf46ca6758c376e2e13e8956f (patch)
tree361e5714890df92ffe88ea81b6125ed165511d61 /kernel/exit.c
parent7c3b00e06d731a28fc3d17ed02ba250642b15b81 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-570ac9337b5c13dbf46ca6758c376e2e13e8956f.tar.gz
ptrace: task_stopped_code(ptrace => true) can't see TASK_STOPPED task
task_stopped_code()->task_is_stopped_or_traced() doesn't look right, the traced task must never be TASK_STOPPED. We can not add WARN_ON(task_is_stopped(p)), but this is only because do_wait() can race with PTRACE_ATTACH from another thread. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: teeny cleanup] Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com> Acked-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kratochvil <jan.kratochvil@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/exit.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/exit.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/exit.c b/kernel/exit.c
index 07110c6020a0..b0eea830303c 100644
--- a/kernel/exit.c
+++ b/kernel/exit.c
@@ -1120,8 +1120,7 @@ static int wait_task_zombie(struct wait_opts *wo, struct task_struct *p)
static int *task_stopped_code(struct task_struct *p, bool ptrace)
{
if (ptrace) {
- if (task_is_stopped_or_traced(p) &&
- !(p->jobctl & JOBCTL_LISTENING))
+ if (task_is_traced(p) && !(p->jobctl & JOBCTL_LISTENING))
return &p->exit_code;
} else {
if (p->signal->flags & SIGNAL_STOP_STOPPED)