summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/fork.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJason Low <jason.low2@hp.com>2015-04-28 13:00:20 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-05-08 12:11:32 +0200
commit316c1608d15c736439d4065ed12f306db554b3da (patch)
tree4e1e807cc34bde294e5e15108a1b64f05e5b15fd /kernel/fork.c
parentce2f5fe46303d1e1a2ba453753a7e8200d32182c (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-316c1608d15c736439d4065ed12f306db554b3da.tar.gz
sched, timer: Convert usages of ACCESS_ONCE() in the scheduler to READ_ONCE()/WRITE_ONCE()
ACCESS_ONCE doesn't work reliably on non-scalar types. This patch removes the rest of the existing usages of ACCESS_ONCE() in the scheduler, and use the new READ_ONCE() and WRITE_ONCE() APIs as appropriate. Signed-off-by: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Aswin Chandramouleeswaran <aswin@hp.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Mike Galbraith <umgwanakikbuti@gmail.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Preeti U Murthy <preeti@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Scott J Norton <scott.norton@hp.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1430251224-5764-2-git-send-email-jason.low2@hp.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/fork.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/fork.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/fork.c b/kernel/fork.c
index 03c1eaaa6ef5..47c37a411a62 100644
--- a/kernel/fork.c
+++ b/kernel/fork.c
@@ -1094,7 +1094,7 @@ static void posix_cpu_timers_init_group(struct signal_struct *sig)
/* Thread group counters. */
thread_group_cputime_init(sig);
- cpu_limit = ACCESS_ONCE(sig->rlim[RLIMIT_CPU].rlim_cur);
+ cpu_limit = READ_ONCE(sig->rlim[RLIMIT_CPU].rlim_cur);
if (cpu_limit != RLIM_INFINITY) {
sig->cputime_expires.prof_exp = secs_to_cputime(cpu_limit);
sig->cputimer.running = 1;