summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/fork.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2015-11-19 16:47:30 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-12-04 10:34:44 +0100
commit7098c1eac75dc03fdbb7249171a6e68ce6044a5a (patch)
tree06b4c828297c06b6aaa5494054a5cb9855e2d198 /kernel/fork.c
parent7877a0ba5ec63c7b0111b06c773f1696fa17b35a (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-7098c1eac75dc03fdbb7249171a6e68ce6044a5a.tar.gz
sched/cputime: Clarify vtime symbols and document them
VTIME_SLEEPING state happens either when: 1) The task is sleeping and no tickless delta is to be added on the task cputime stats. 2) The CPU isn't running vtime at all, so the same properties of 1) applies. Lets rename the vtime symbol to reflect both states. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Hiroshi Shimamoto <h-shimamoto@ct.jp.nec.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1447948054-28668-4-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/fork.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/fork.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/fork.c b/kernel/fork.c
index f97f2c449f5c..c0a13706b1a7 100644
--- a/kernel/fork.c
+++ b/kernel/fork.c
@@ -1350,7 +1350,7 @@ static struct task_struct *copy_process(unsigned long clone_flags,
#ifdef CONFIG_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_GEN
seqlock_init(&p->vtime_seqlock);
p->vtime_snap = 0;
- p->vtime_snap_whence = VTIME_SLEEPING;
+ p->vtime_snap_whence = VTIME_INACTIVE;
#endif
#if defined(SPLIT_RSS_COUNTING)