summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/fork.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2015-11-19 16:47:34 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-12-04 10:34:46 +0100
commitb7ce2277f087fd052e7e1bbf432f7fecbee82bb6 (patch)
tree29f779475ed1e8157a037ad6224d90ff702a8213 /kernel/fork.c
parente592539466380279a9e6e6fdfe4545aa54f22593 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-b7ce2277f087fd052e7e1bbf432f7fecbee82bb6.tar.gz
sched/cputime: Convert vtime_seqlock to seqcount
The cputime can only be updated by the current task itself, even in vtime case. So we can safely use seqcount instead of seqlock as there is no writer concurrency involved. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Hiroshi Shimamoto <h-shimamoto@ct.jp.nec.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1447948054-28668-8-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/fork.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/fork.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/fork.c b/kernel/fork.c
index c0a13706b1a7..eea32b55432a 100644
--- a/kernel/fork.c
+++ b/kernel/fork.c
@@ -1348,7 +1348,7 @@ static struct task_struct *copy_process(unsigned long clone_flags,
prev_cputime_init(&p->prev_cputime);
#ifdef CONFIG_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_GEN
- seqlock_init(&p->vtime_seqlock);
+ seqcount_init(&p->vtime_seqcount);
p->vtime_snap = 0;
p->vtime_snap_whence = VTIME_INACTIVE;
#endif