summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2015-10-22 14:34:57 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2015-10-22 14:34:57 +0200
commit58c9c87ca9dca99f269267f5aadcd051fef1637b (patch)
tree4d3d5b003ccf553e4a1bf9201618625ddc5025b0 /kernel/irq
parentf1e0bb0ad473a32d1b7e6d285ae9f7e47710bb5e (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-58c9c87ca9dca99f269267f5aadcd051fef1637b.tar.gz
genirq: Make the cpuhotplug migration code less noisy
The original arm code has a pr_debug() statement for the case where the irq chip has no set_affinity() callback. That's sufficient for debugging and we really don't want to spam dmesg with useless warnings for the normal case. Fixes: f1e0bb0ad473: "genirq: Introduce generic irq migration for cpu hotunplug" Reported-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Requested-by: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/cpuhotplug.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/cpuhotplug.c b/kernel/irq/cpuhotplug.c
index 80f4f4e56fed..011f8c4c63da 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/cpuhotplug.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/cpuhotplug.c
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ static bool migrate_one_irq(struct irq_desc *desc)
c = irq_data_get_irq_chip(d);
if (!c->irq_set_affinity) {
- pr_warn_ratelimited("IRQ%u: unable to set affinity\n", d->irq);
+ pr_debug("IRQ%u: unable to set affinity\n", d->irq);
} else {
int r = irq_do_set_affinity(d, affinity, false);
if (r)