summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/smpboot.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-02-26 18:43:36 +0000
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-03-01 20:36:56 +0100
commit931ef163309ee955611f287dc65248b39a65fc9d (patch)
tree5bf19b5c5cc9bc73db3cd575335413a653c58cc6 /kernel/smpboot.c
parent949338e35131c551f7bf54f48a2e3a227af6721b (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-931ef163309ee955611f287dc65248b39a65fc9d.tar.gz
cpu/hotplug: Unpark smpboot threads from the state machine
Handle the smpboot threads in the state machine. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rafael Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa@mit.edu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160226182341.295777684@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/smpboot.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/smpboot.c6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/smpboot.c b/kernel/smpboot.c
index d264f59bff56..13bc43d1fb22 100644
--- a/kernel/smpboot.c
+++ b/kernel/smpboot.c
@@ -226,7 +226,7 @@ static void smpboot_unpark_thread(struct smp_hotplug_thread *ht, unsigned int cp
kthread_unpark(tsk);
}
-void smpboot_unpark_threads(unsigned int cpu)
+int smpboot_unpark_threads(unsigned int cpu)
{
struct smp_hotplug_thread *cur;
@@ -235,6 +235,7 @@ void smpboot_unpark_threads(unsigned int cpu)
if (cpumask_test_cpu(cpu, cur->cpumask))
smpboot_unpark_thread(cur, cpu);
mutex_unlock(&smpboot_threads_lock);
+ return 0;
}
static void smpboot_park_thread(struct smp_hotplug_thread *ht, unsigned int cpu)
@@ -245,7 +246,7 @@ static void smpboot_park_thread(struct smp_hotplug_thread *ht, unsigned int cpu)
kthread_park(tsk);
}
-void smpboot_park_threads(unsigned int cpu)
+int smpboot_park_threads(unsigned int cpu)
{
struct smp_hotplug_thread *cur;
@@ -253,6 +254,7 @@ void smpboot_park_threads(unsigned int cpu)
list_for_each_entry_reverse(cur, &hotplug_threads, list)
smpboot_park_thread(cur, cpu);
mutex_unlock(&smpboot_threads_lock);
+ return 0;
}
static void smpboot_destroy_threads(struct smp_hotplug_thread *ht)