summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/smpboot.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2012-04-20 13:05:44 +0000
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2012-04-26 12:06:09 +0200
commit38498a67aa2cf8c80754b8d304bfacc10bc582b5 (patch)
tree5d1d5ff7fd9b847454f9d5053ad0709ffb3cc32c /kernel/smpboot.h
parent8239c25f47d2b318156993b15f33900a86ea5e17 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-38498a67aa2cf8c80754b8d304bfacc10bc582b5.tar.gz
smp: Add generic smpboot facility
Start a new file, which will hold SMP and CPU hotplug related generic infrastructure. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: x86@kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120420124557.035417523@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/smpboot.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/smpboot.h6
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/smpboot.h b/kernel/smpboot.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..d88e77165086
--- /dev/null
+++ b/kernel/smpboot.h
@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
+#ifndef SMPBOOT_H
+#define SMPBOOT_H
+
+int smpboot_prepare(unsigned int cpu);
+
+#endif