summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/smpboot.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-02-26 18:43:38 +0000
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-03-01 20:36:56 +0100
commit4cb28ced23c4f222ff4e3f39898017e52161a9c9 (patch)
treec6a76315fdcc21a499ca96604a80d4a4c6bd250c /kernel/smpboot.h
parent2e1a3483ce74d197876e58281925dd4e378a7f28 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-4cb28ced23c4f222ff4e3f39898017e52161a9c9.tar.gz
cpu/hotplug: Create hotplug threads
In order to let the hotplugged cpu take care of the setup/teardown, we need a seperate hotplug thread. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rafael Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa@mit.edu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160226182341.454541272@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/smpboot.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/smpboot.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/smpboot.h b/kernel/smpboot.h
index 6b5f02017be3..485b81cfab34 100644
--- a/kernel/smpboot.h
+++ b/kernel/smpboot.h
@@ -17,4 +17,6 @@ int smpboot_create_threads(unsigned int cpu);
int smpboot_park_threads(unsigned int cpu);
int smpboot_unpark_threads(unsigned int cpu);
+void __init cpuhp_threads_init(void);
+
#endif