summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/uid16.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSerge E. Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>2011-03-23 16:43:24 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-23 19:47:08 -0700
commitb0e77598f87107001a00b8a4ece9c95e4254ccc4 (patch)
tree2738276570e4faa7c92a64521c192f04dca93801 /kernel/uid16.c
parentb515498f5bb5f38fc0e390b4ff7d00b6077de127 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-b0e77598f87107001a00b8a4ece9c95e4254ccc4.tar.gz
userns: user namespaces: convert several capable() calls
CAP_IPC_OWNER and CAP_IPC_LOCK can be checked against current_user_ns(), because the resource comes from current's own ipc namespace. setuid/setgid are to uids in own namespace, so again checks can be against current_user_ns(). Changelog: Jan 11: Use task_ns_capable() in place of sched_capable(). Jan 11: Use nsown_capable() as suggested by Bastian Blank. Jan 11: Clarify (hopefully) some logic in futex and sched.c Feb 15: use ns_capable for ipc, not nsown_capable Feb 23: let copy_ipcs handle setting ipc_ns->user_ns Feb 23: pass ns down rather than taking it from current [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Serge E. Hallyn <serge.hallyn@canonical.com> Acked-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Acked-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@free.fr> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/uid16.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/uid16.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/uid16.c b/kernel/uid16.c
index 419209893d87..51c6e89e8619 100644
--- a/kernel/uid16.c
+++ b/kernel/uid16.c
@@ -189,7 +189,7 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE2(setgroups16, int, gidsetsize, old_gid_t __user *, grouplist)
struct group_info *group_info;
int retval;
- if (!capable(CAP_SETGID))
+ if (!nsown_capable(CAP_SETGID))
return -EPERM;
if ((unsigned)gidsetsize > NGROUPS_MAX)
return -EINVAL;