summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>2016-03-15 14:55:49 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-03-15 16:55:16 -0700
commit14e0a214d62d284ff40b1fd7d687cb66fca9fc67 (patch)
treeda79eecaba0f767595d0eca5080408bcca554ba1 /tools
parent1f7866b4aebd19e2525775083279e171b36783a4 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-14e0a214d62d284ff40b1fd7d687cb66fca9fc67.tar.gz
tools, perf: make gfp_compact_table up to date
When updating tracing's show_gfp_flags() I have noticed that perf's gfp_compact_table is also outdated. Fill in the missing flags and place a note in gfp.h to increase chance that future updates are synced. Convert the __GFP_X flags from "GFP_X" to "__GFP_X" strings in line with the previous patch. Signed-off-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c47
1 files changed, 28 insertions, 19 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
index 4d3340cce9a0..83343ed30e8f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
@@ -612,30 +612,39 @@ static const struct {
{ "GFP_HIGHUSER", "HU" },
{ "GFP_USER", "U" },
{ "GFP_TEMPORARY", "TMP" },
+ { "GFP_KERNEL_ACCOUNT", "KAC" },
{ "GFP_KERNEL", "K" },
{ "GFP_NOFS", "NF" },
{ "GFP_ATOMIC", "A" },
{ "GFP_NOIO", "NI" },
- { "GFP_HIGH", "H" },
- { "GFP_WAIT", "W" },
- { "GFP_IO", "I" },
- { "GFP_COLD", "CO" },
- { "GFP_NOWARN", "NWR" },
- { "GFP_REPEAT", "R" },
- { "GFP_NOFAIL", "NF" },
- { "GFP_NORETRY", "NR" },
- { "GFP_COMP", "C" },
- { "GFP_ZERO", "Z" },
- { "GFP_NOMEMALLOC", "NMA" },
- { "GFP_MEMALLOC", "MA" },
- { "GFP_HARDWALL", "HW" },
- { "GFP_THISNODE", "TN" },
- { "GFP_RECLAIMABLE", "RC" },
- { "GFP_MOVABLE", "M" },
- { "GFP_NOTRACK", "NT" },
- { "GFP_NO_KSWAPD", "NK" },
- { "GFP_OTHER_NODE", "ON" },
{ "GFP_NOWAIT", "NW" },
+ { "GFP_DMA", "D" },
+ { "__GFP_HIGHMEM", "HM" },
+ { "GFP_DMA32", "D32" },
+ { "__GFP_HIGH", "H" },
+ { "__GFP_ATOMIC", "_A" },
+ { "__GFP_IO", "I" },
+ { "__GFP_FS", "F" },
+ { "__GFP_COLD", "CO" },
+ { "__GFP_NOWARN", "NWR" },
+ { "__GFP_REPEAT", "R" },
+ { "__GFP_NOFAIL", "NF" },
+ { "__GFP_NORETRY", "NR" },
+ { "__GFP_COMP", "C" },
+ { "__GFP_ZERO", "Z" },
+ { "__GFP_NOMEMALLOC", "NMA" },
+ { "__GFP_MEMALLOC", "MA" },
+ { "__GFP_HARDWALL", "HW" },
+ { "__GFP_THISNODE", "TN" },
+ { "__GFP_RECLAIMABLE", "RC" },
+ { "__GFP_MOVABLE", "M" },
+ { "__GFP_ACCOUNT", "AC" },
+ { "__GFP_NOTRACK", "NT" },
+ { "__GFP_WRITE", "WR" },
+ { "__GFP_RECLAIM", "R" },
+ { "__GFP_DIRECT_RECLAIM", "DR" },
+ { "__GFP_KSWAPD_RECLAIM", "KR" },
+ { "__GFP_OTHER_NODE", "ON" },
};
static size_t max_gfp_len;