summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-22 19:00:43 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-23 12:03:07 -0300
commiteb9f03231b7a27999abe22d3c5f71700338630c6 (patch)
treeb5c1ad9fc02543a60822e93916c4c20a4e0b034f /tools
parentb8f8eb84f4834b5232faf57559adbc80dbcf85da (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-eb9f03231b7a27999abe22d3c5f71700338630c6.tar.gz
perf tests: Forward the perf_sample in the dwarf unwind test
It _will_ be used, no sense in receiving it and nor fowarding it along. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Hemant Kumar <hemant@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-ht8v5et209wuoh5o6nh9pzyq@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/dwarf-unwind.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/dwarf-unwind.c b/tools/perf/tests/dwarf-unwind.c
index 1c5c0221cea2..8f6eb853aaf7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/dwarf-unwind.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/dwarf-unwind.c
@@ -20,10 +20,10 @@
static int mmap_handler(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_unused,
union perf_event *event,
- struct perf_sample *sample __maybe_unused,
+ struct perf_sample *sample,
struct machine *machine)
{
- return machine__process_mmap2_event(machine, event, NULL);
+ return machine__process_mmap2_event(machine, event, sample);
}
static int init_live_machine(struct machine *machine)