summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/dma.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2012-03-28Remove all #inclusions of asm/system.hDavid Howells-1/+0
Remove all #inclusions of asm/system.h preparatory to splitting and killing it. Performed with the following command: perl -p -i -e 's!^#\s*include\s*<asm/system[.]h>.*\n!!' `grep -Irl '^#\s*include\s*<asm/system[.]h>' *` Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
2011-10-31kernel: Map most files to use export.h instead of module.hPaul Gortmaker-1/+1
The changed files were only including linux/module.h for the EXPORT_SYMBOL infrastructure, and nothing else. Revector them onto the isolated export header for faster compile times. Nothing to see here but a whole lot of instances of: -#include <linux/module.h> +#include <linux/export.h> This commit is only changing the kernel dir; next targets will probably be mm, fs, the arch dirs, etc. Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
2008-10-16kernel/dma.c: remove a CVS keywordAdrian Bunk-1/+1
Remove a CVS keyword that wasn't updated for a long time from a comment. Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-04-29kernel: use non-racy method for proc entries creationDenis V. Lunev-6/+1
Use proc_create()/proc_create_data() to make sure that ->proc_fops and ->data be setup before gluing PDE to main tree. Signed-off-by: Denis V. Lunev <den@openvz.org> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-10-18whitespace fixes: DMA channel allocatorDaniel Walker-4/+4
Signed-off-by: Daniel Walker <dwalker@mvista.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2006-12-07[PATCH] struct seq_operations and struct file_operations constificationHelge Deller-1/+1
- move some file_operations structs into the .rodata section - move static strings from policy_types[] array into the .rodata section - fix generic seq_operations usages, so that those structs may be defined as "const" as well [akpm@osdl.org: couple of fixes] Signed-off-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-10-03[PATCH] kernel-doc for kernel/dma.cRandy Dunlap-1/+9
Add kernel-doc function headers in kernel/dma.c and use it in DocBook. Clean up kernel-doc in mca_dma.h (the colon (':') represents a section header). Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds-0/+158
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!