summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>2016-01-25 09:55:50 +0000
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-26 12:12:48 -0300
commit9fd4186ac19a4c8182dffc9b15dd288b50f09f76 (patch)
treeefb0a3896384148822b82d55c1bf5c62470d1418
parent666810e86a3b7531cce892fbeda3b2f2322e1d72 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-9fd4186ac19a4c8182dffc9b15dd288b50f09f76.tar.gz
tools build: Allow subprojects select all feature checkers
Put feature checkers not in original FEATURE_TESTS to a new list and allow subproject select all feature checkers by setting FEATURE_TESTS to 'all'. Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1453715801-7732-4-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/build/Makefile.feature21
1 files changed, 20 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/build/Makefile.feature b/tools/build/Makefile.feature
index 02db3cdff20f..674c47d5f9d1 100644
--- a/tools/build/Makefile.feature
+++ b/tools/build/Makefile.feature
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ endef
# the rule that uses them - an example for that is the 'bionic'
# feature check. ]
#
-FEATURE_TESTS ?= \
+FEATURE_TESTS_BASIC := \
backtrace \
dwarf \
fortify-source \
@@ -56,6 +56,25 @@ FEATURE_TESTS ?= \
get_cpuid \
bpf
+# FEATURE_TESTS_BASIC + FEATURE_TESTS_EXTRA is the complete list
+# of all feature tests
+FEATURE_TESTS_EXTRA := \
+ bionic \
+ compile-32 \
+ compile-x32 \
+ cplus-demangle \
+ hello \
+ libbabeltrace \
+ liberty \
+ liberty-z \
+ libunwind-debug-frame
+
+FEATURE_TESTS ?= $(FEATURE_TESTS_BASIC)
+
+ifeq ($(FEATURE_TESTS),all)
+ FEATURE_TESTS := $(FEATURE_TESTS_BASIC) $(FEATURE_TESTS_EXTRA)
+endif
+
FEATURE_DISPLAY ?= \
dwarf \
glibc \