summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKan Liang <Kan.liang@intel.com>2017-06-19 07:26:09 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-06-22 11:07:08 +0200
commitfb3a5055cd7098f8d1dd0cd38d7172211113255f (patch)
tree44d585383e1e2c9f6ca9eb74bed8e24bcb08d688
parent8a1898db51a3390241cd5fae267dc8aaa9db0f8b (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-fb3a5055cd7098f8d1dd0cd38d7172211113255f.tar.gz
perf/x86/intel: Add 1G DTLB load/store miss support for SKL
Current DTLB load/store miss events (0x608/0x649) only counts 4K,2M and 4M page size. Need to extend the events to support any page size (4K/2M/4M/1G). The complete DTLB load/store miss events are: DTLB_LOAD_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED 0xe08 DTLB_STORE_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED 0xe49 Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <Kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: eranian@google.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170619142609.11058-1-kan.liang@intel.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/events/intel/core.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c b/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c
index a6d91d4e37a1..110ce8238466 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c
@@ -431,11 +431,11 @@ static __initconst const u64 skl_hw_cache_event_ids
[ C(DTLB) ] = {
[ C(OP_READ) ] = {
[ C(RESULT_ACCESS) ] = 0x81d0, /* MEM_INST_RETIRED.ALL_LOADS */
- [ C(RESULT_MISS) ] = 0x608, /* DTLB_LOAD_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED */
+ [ C(RESULT_MISS) ] = 0xe08, /* DTLB_LOAD_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED */
},
[ C(OP_WRITE) ] = {
[ C(RESULT_ACCESS) ] = 0x82d0, /* MEM_INST_RETIRED.ALL_STORES */
- [ C(RESULT_MISS) ] = 0x649, /* DTLB_STORE_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED */
+ [ C(RESULT_MISS) ] = 0xe49, /* DTLB_STORE_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED */
},
[ C(OP_PREFETCH) ] = {
[ C(RESULT_ACCESS) ] = 0x0,