summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBoris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>2017-10-13 15:58:01 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-10-13 16:18:32 -0700
commitef4650144e76ae361fe4b8c9a0afcd53074cd520 (patch)
treee0bc28011b66c1eaa2373e29379992fa302280ff
parent51962a9d437f0d580c04cd2c4abc2bd417200da2 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-ef4650144e76ae361fe4b8c9a0afcd53074cd520.tar.gz
mm/cma.c: take __GFP_NOWARN into account in cma_alloc()
cma_alloc() unconditionally prints an INFO message when the CMA allocation fails. Make this message conditional on the non-presence of __GFP_NOWARN in gfp_mask. This patch aims at removing INFO messages that are displayed when the VC4 driver tries to allocate buffer objects. From the driver perspective an allocation failure is acceptable, and the driver can possibly do something to make following allocation succeed (like flushing the VC4 internal cache). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171004125447.15195-1-boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com Signed-off-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com> Acked-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Jaewon Kim <jaewon31.kim@samsung.com> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/cma.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/cma.c b/mm/cma.c
index c0da318c020e..022e52bd8370 100644
--- a/mm/cma.c
+++ b/mm/cma.c
@@ -460,7 +460,7 @@ struct page *cma_alloc(struct cma *cma, size_t count, unsigned int align,
trace_cma_alloc(pfn, page, count, align);
- if (ret) {
+ if (ret && !(gfp_mask & __GFP_NOWARN)) {
pr_info("%s: alloc failed, req-size: %zu pages, ret: %d\n",
__func__, count, ret);
cma_debug_show_areas(cma);