summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>2016-11-10 10:46:47 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-11-11 08:12:37 -0800
commitae65a21fb851f09bf6341761d884fb86b644b75a (patch)
treeb51be95172c143bf68aa824f595dd1e6446b5847
parentd7c19b066dcf4bd19c4385e8065558d4e74f9e73 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-ae65a21fb851f09bf6341761d884fb86b644b75a.tar.gz
lib/stackdepot: export save/fetch stack for drivers
Some drivers would like to record stacktraces in order to aide leak tracing. As stackdepot already provides a facility for only storing the unique traces, thereby reducing the memory required, export that functionality for use by drivers. The code was originally created for KASAN and moved under lib in commit cd11016e5f521 ("mm, kasan: stackdepot implementation. Enable stackdepot for SLAB") so that it could be shared with mm/. In turn, we want to share it now with drivers. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161108133209.22704-1-chris@chris-wilson.co.uk Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--lib/stackdepot.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/stackdepot.c b/lib/stackdepot.c
index 4d830e299989..f87d138e9672 100644
--- a/lib/stackdepot.c
+++ b/lib/stackdepot.c
@@ -192,6 +192,7 @@ void depot_fetch_stack(depot_stack_handle_t handle, struct stack_trace *trace)
trace->entries = stack->entries;
trace->skip = 0;
}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(depot_fetch_stack);
/**
* depot_save_stack - save stack in a stack depot.
@@ -283,3 +284,4 @@ exit:
fast_exit:
return retval;
}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(depot_save_stack);