summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/c6x
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAnshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>2020-04-10 14:33:05 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-04-10 15:36:21 -0700
commitc62da0c35d58518ddb26ff641d2485596567fd96 (patch)
treede7faaa29b54076ea9cf7a62d07b5c5fa6e50aee /arch/c6x
parent8cd3984d81d5fd5e18bccb12d7d228a114ec2508 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-c62da0c35d58518ddb26ff641d2485596567fd96.tar.gz
mm/vma: define a default value for VM_DATA_DEFAULT_FLAGS
There are many platforms with exact same value for VM_DATA_DEFAULT_FLAGS This creates a default value for VM_DATA_DEFAULT_FLAGS in line with the existing VM_STACK_DEFAULT_FLAGS. While here, also define some more macros with standard VMA access flag combinations that are used frequently across many platforms. Apart from simplification, this reduces code duplication as well. Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org> Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1583391014-8170-2-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/c6x')
-rw-r--r--arch/c6x/include/asm/page.h5
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/c6x/include/asm/page.h b/arch/c6x/include/asm/page.h
index 70db1e7632bc..40079899084d 100644
--- a/arch/c6x/include/asm/page.h
+++ b/arch/c6x/include/asm/page.h
@@ -2,10 +2,7 @@
#ifndef _ASM_C6X_PAGE_H
#define _ASM_C6X_PAGE_H
-#define VM_DATA_DEFAULT_FLAGS \
- (VM_READ | VM_WRITE | \
- ((current->personality & READ_IMPLIES_EXEC) ? VM_EXEC : 0) | \
- VM_MAYREAD | VM_MAYWRITE | VM_MAYEXEC)
+#define VM_DATA_DEFAULT_FLAGS VM_DATA_FLAGS_TSK_EXEC
#include <asm-generic/page.h>