summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/microblaze
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2016-05-20 17:00:16 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-20 17:58:30 -0700
commit5f56a5dfdb9bcb3bca03df59980d4d2f012cbb53 (patch)
tree72f4f35d7d23295902f14fcb6687be1e172ae48f /arch/microblaze
parent2ec656eb4054ce55e6d453b8614ef9669e84c542 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-5f56a5dfdb9bcb3bca03df59980d4d2f012cbb53.tar.gz
exit_thread: remove empty bodies
Define HAVE_EXIT_THREAD for archs which want to do something in exit_thread. For others, let's define exit_thread as an empty inline. This is a cleanup before we change the prototype of exit_thread to accept a task parameter. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix mips] Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Steven Miao <realmz6@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/microblaze')
-rw-r--r--arch/microblaze/include/asm/processor.h10
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/microblaze/include/asm/processor.h b/arch/microblaze/include/asm/processor.h
index 497a988d79c2..c38d0dd91134 100644
--- a/arch/microblaze/include/asm/processor.h
+++ b/arch/microblaze/include/asm/processor.h
@@ -70,11 +70,6 @@ static inline void release_thread(struct task_struct *dead_task)
{
}
-/* Free all resources held by a thread. */
-static inline void exit_thread(void)
-{
-}
-
extern unsigned long thread_saved_pc(struct task_struct *t);
extern unsigned long get_wchan(struct task_struct *p);
@@ -127,11 +122,6 @@ static inline void release_thread(struct task_struct *dead_task)
{
}
-/* Free current thread data structures etc. */
-static inline void exit_thread(void)
-{
-}
-
/* Return saved (kernel) PC of a blocked thread. */
# define thread_saved_pc(tsk) \
((tsk)->thread.regs ? (tsk)->thread.regs->r15 : 0)