summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/microblaze
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2015-09-09 15:39:46 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-10 13:29:01 -0700
commitefa21e432c7b3c8ae976039d614a017799b6e874 (patch)
treefeab602cd4ff56407fd64a468ee6939b88d2141b /arch/microblaze
parent1e8937526e2309d48fccd81bb30a590ac21a5516 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-efa21e432c7b3c8ae976039d614a017799b6e874.tar.gz
dma-mapping: cosolidate dma_mapping_error
Currently there are three valid implementations of dma_mapping_error: (1) call ->mapping_error (2) check for a hardcoded error code (3) always return 0 This patch provides a common implementation that calls ->mapping_error if present, then checks for DMA_ERROR_CODE if defined or otherwise returns 0. [jcmvbkbc@gmail.com: fix xtensa] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/microblaze')
-rw-r--r--arch/microblaze/include/asm/dma-mapping.h11
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/arch/microblaze/include/asm/dma-mapping.h b/arch/microblaze/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
index bc81625d486f..e5b843839263 100644
--- a/arch/microblaze/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
+++ b/arch/microblaze/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
@@ -87,17 +87,6 @@ static inline void __dma_sync(unsigned long paddr,
}
}
-static inline int dma_mapping_error(struct device *dev, dma_addr_t dma_addr)
-{
- struct dma_map_ops *ops = get_dma_ops(dev);
-
- debug_dma_mapping_error(dev, dma_addr);
- if (ops->mapping_error)
- return ops->mapping_error(dev, dma_addr);
-
- return (dma_addr == DMA_ERROR_CODE);
-}
-
static inline void dma_cache_sync(struct device *dev, void *vaddr, size_t size,
enum dma_data_direction direction)
{