summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/nds32
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-07-11 20:58:18 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-07-12 11:05:45 -0700
commitf52a8e1a67cde67c33d5c2eabd6494dcab956677 (patch)
treec7608253b0d0ef287338554215487501193a85c2 /arch/nds32
parentb7902ce175476b767e6c614fded293faf906deee (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-f52a8e1a67cde67c33d5c2eabd6494dcab956677.tar.gz
nds32: switch to generic version of pte allocation
The nds32 implementation of pte_alloc_one_kernel() differs from the generic in the use of __GFP_RETRY_MAYFAIL flag, which is removed after the conversion. The nds32 version of pte_alloc_one() missed the call to pgtable_page_ctor() and also used __GFP_RETRY_MAYFAIL. Switching it to use generic __pte_alloc_one() for the PTE page allocation ensures that page table constructor is run and the user page tables are allocated with __GFP_ACCOUNT. The conversion to the generic version of pte_free_kernel() removes the NULL check for pte. The pte_free() version on nds32 is identical to the generic one and can be simply dropped. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1557296232-15361-10-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Sam Creasey <sammy@sammy.net> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/nds32')
-rw-r--r--arch/nds32/include/asm/pgalloc.h31
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 27 deletions
diff --git a/arch/nds32/include/asm/pgalloc.h b/arch/nds32/include/asm/pgalloc.h
index 3cbc749c79aa..e78b43d8389f 100644
--- a/arch/nds32/include/asm/pgalloc.h
+++ b/arch/nds32/include/asm/pgalloc.h
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@
#include <asm/tlbflush.h>
#include <asm/proc-fns.h>
+#define __HAVE_ARCH_PTE_ALLOC_ONE
+#include <asm-generic/pgalloc.h> /* for pte_{alloc,free}_one */
+
/*
* Since we have only two-level page tables, these are trivial
*/
@@ -22,22 +25,11 @@ extern void pgd_free(struct mm_struct *mm, pgd_t * pgd);
#define check_pgt_cache() do { } while (0)
-static inline pte_t *pte_alloc_one_kernel(struct mm_struct *mm)
-{
- pte_t *pte;
-
- pte =
- (pte_t *) __get_free_page(GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_RETRY_MAYFAIL |
- __GFP_ZERO);
-
- return pte;
-}
-
static inline pgtable_t pte_alloc_one(struct mm_struct *mm)
{
pgtable_t pte;
- pte = alloc_pages(GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_RETRY_MAYFAIL | __GFP_ZERO, 0);
+ pte = __pte_alloc_one(mm, GFP_PGTABLE_USER);
if (pte)
cpu_dcache_wb_page((unsigned long)page_address(pte));
@@ -45,21 +37,6 @@ static inline pgtable_t pte_alloc_one(struct mm_struct *mm)
}
/*
- * Free one PTE table.
- */
-static inline void pte_free_kernel(struct mm_struct *mm, pte_t * pte)
-{
- if (pte) {
- free_page((unsigned long)pte);
- }
-}
-
-static inline void pte_free(struct mm_struct *mm, pgtable_t pte)
-{
- __free_page(pte);
-}
-
-/*
* Populate the pmdp entry with a pointer to the pte. This pmd is part
* of the mm address space.
*