summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/video/backlight/tosa_lcd.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>2012-03-23 15:01:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-03-23 16:58:33 -0700
commit462dd83833065a6b3add3f102f4fe69efa1422e9 (patch)
treeafd0eb1eab23008c058d7811b3d3e3c6e1917247 /drivers/video/backlight/tosa_lcd.c
parent81ce6864444facc95ba7fe25575153425106c985 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-462dd83833065a6b3add3f102f4fe69efa1422e9.tar.gz
backlight: convert backlight spi drivers to module_spi_driver
Factor out some boilerplate code for spi driver registration into module_spi_driver. Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> Acked-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Acked-by: Alberto Panizzo <alberto@amarulasolutions.com> Cc: Donghwa Lee <dh09.lee@samsung.com> Acked-by: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: InKi Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com> Cc: Dmitry Baryshkov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/video/backlight/tosa_lcd.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/video/backlight/tosa_lcd.c13
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/video/backlight/tosa_lcd.c b/drivers/video/backlight/tosa_lcd.c
index 772f6015219a..a2161f631a83 100644
--- a/drivers/video/backlight/tosa_lcd.c
+++ b/drivers/video/backlight/tosa_lcd.c
@@ -285,18 +285,7 @@ static struct spi_driver tosa_lcd_driver = {
.resume = tosa_lcd_resume,
};
-static int __init tosa_lcd_init(void)
-{
- return spi_register_driver(&tosa_lcd_driver);
-}
-
-static void __exit tosa_lcd_exit(void)
-{
- spi_unregister_driver(&tosa_lcd_driver);
-}
-
-module_init(tosa_lcd_init);
-module_exit(tosa_lcd_exit);
+module_spi_driver(tosa_lcd_driver);
MODULE_AUTHOR("Dmitry Baryshkov");
MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");