summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBobby Powers <bobbypowers@gmail.com>2015-04-27 08:10:41 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-05-06 11:22:03 +0200
commitc88d47480d300eaad80c213d50c9bf6077fc49bc (patch)
tree51a9a595a1fb7ab9eb665945536a46efb2f00666 /fs
parentc102cb097d9371c2c60049d041ab1f8bdca5ccc2 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-c88d47480d300eaad80c213d50c9bf6077fc49bc.tar.gz
x86/fpu: Always restore_xinit_state() when use_eager_cpu()
The following commit: f893959b0898 ("x86/fpu: Don't abuse drop_init_fpu() in flush_thread()") removed drop_init_fpu() usage from flush_thread(). This seems to break things for me - the Go 1.4 test suite fails all over the place with floating point comparision errors (offending commit found through bisection). The functional change was that flush_thread() after this commit only calls restore_init_xstate() when both use_eager_fpu() and !used_math() are true. drop_init_fpu() (now fpu_reset_state()) calls restore_init_xstate() regardless of whether current used_math() - apply the same logic here. Switch used_math() -> tsk_used_math(tsk) to consistently use the grabbed tsk instead of current, like in the rest of flush_thread(). Tested-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Bobby Powers <bobbypowers@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Pekka Riikonen <priikone@iki.fi> Cc: Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Suresh Siddha <sbsiddha@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Fixes: f893959b ("x86/fpu: Don't abuse drop_init_fpu() in flush_thread()") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1430147441-9820-1-git-send-email-bobbypowers@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions