summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-02-26 18:43:36 +0000
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-03-01 20:36:56 +0100
commit931ef163309ee955611f287dc65248b39a65fc9d (patch)
tree5bf19b5c5cc9bc73db3cd575335413a653c58cc6 /init
parent949338e35131c551f7bf54f48a2e3a227af6721b (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-931ef163309ee955611f287dc65248b39a65fc9d.tar.gz
cpu/hotplug: Unpark smpboot threads from the state machine
Handle the smpboot threads in the state machine. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rafael Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa@mit.edu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160226182341.295777684@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index c2ea72362ee3..55563fd36be3 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -388,7 +388,6 @@ static noinline void __init_refok rest_init(void)
int pid;
rcu_scheduler_starting();
- smpboot_thread_init();
/*
* We need to spawn init first so that it obtains pid 1, however
* the init task will end up wanting to create kthreads, which, if