summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc/util.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net>2008-07-25 01:48:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-25 10:53:42 -0700
commit00c2bf85d8febfcfddde63822043462b026134ff (patch)
tree25dbdf6d713408da992eace1168c45244d13c2a7 /ipc/util.h
parent983bfb7db303cfde56ae5bbf4e0f2f46e38c9576 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-00c2bf85d8febfcfddde63822043462b026134ff.tar.gz
ipc: get rid of ipc_lock_down()
Remove the ipc_lock_down() routines: they used to call idr_find() locklessly (given that the ipc ids lock was already held), so they are not needed anymore. Signed-off-by: Nadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net> Acked-by: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@us.ibm.com> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Jim Houston <jim.houston@comcast.net> Cc: Pierre Peiffer <peifferp@gmail.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/util.h')
-rw-r--r--ipc/util.h6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/util.h b/ipc/util.h
index cdb966aebe07..3646b45a03c9 100644
--- a/ipc/util.h
+++ b/ipc/util.h
@@ -102,11 +102,6 @@ void* ipc_rcu_alloc(int size);
void ipc_rcu_getref(void *ptr);
void ipc_rcu_putref(void *ptr);
-/*
- * ipc_lock_down: called with rw_mutex held
- * ipc_lock: called without that lock held
- */
-struct kern_ipc_perm *ipc_lock_down(struct ipc_ids *, int);
struct kern_ipc_perm *ipc_lock(struct ipc_ids *, int);
void kernel_to_ipc64_perm(struct kern_ipc_perm *in, struct ipc64_perm *out);
@@ -155,7 +150,6 @@ static inline void ipc_unlock(struct kern_ipc_perm *perm)
rcu_read_unlock();
}
-struct kern_ipc_perm *ipc_lock_check_down(struct ipc_ids *ids, int id);
struct kern_ipc_perm *ipc_lock_check(struct ipc_ids *ids, int id);
int ipcget(struct ipc_namespace *ns, struct ipc_ids *ids,
struct ipc_ops *ops, struct ipc_params *params);