summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/bpf/core.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2015-01-20 09:07:05 +1030
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2015-01-20 11:38:33 +1030
commitbe1f221c0445a4157d177197c236f888d3581914 (patch)
treef823a0f9cab00723043d8c27f11d23f9e0c9a592 /kernel/bpf/core.c
parentd453cded05ee219b77815ea194dc36efa5398bca (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-be1f221c0445a4157d177197c236f888d3581914.tar.gz
module: remove mod arg from module_free, rename module_memfree().
Nothing needs the module pointer any more, and the next patch will call it from RCU, where the module itself might no longer exist. Removing the arg is the safest approach. This just codifies the use of the module_alloc/module_free pattern which ftrace and bpf use. Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: nios2-dev@lists.rocketboards.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/bpf/core.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/bpf/core.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/bpf/core.c b/kernel/bpf/core.c
index d6594e457a25..a64e7a207d2b 100644
--- a/kernel/bpf/core.c
+++ b/kernel/bpf/core.c
@@ -163,7 +163,7 @@ bpf_jit_binary_alloc(unsigned int proglen, u8 **image_ptr,
void bpf_jit_binary_free(struct bpf_binary_header *hdr)
{
- module_free(NULL, hdr);
+ module_memfree(hdr);
}
#endif /* CONFIG_BPF_JIT */