summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-19 17:10:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-19 19:12:14 -0700
commit0edaf86cf1a6a97d811fc34765ddbcbc310de564 (patch)
tree5ba3b435651e8d8459b577d74ce8bb3f24dd44a1 /kernel
parent48a270554a3251681ae11173f2fd6389d943e183 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-0edaf86cf1a6a97d811fc34765ddbcbc310de564.tar.gz
include/linux/nodemask.h: create next_node_in() helper
Lots of code does node = next_node(node, XXX); if (node == MAX_NUMNODES) node = first_node(XXX); so create next_node_in() to do this and use it in various places. [mhocko@suse.com: use next_node_in() helper] Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Xishi Qiu <qiuxishi@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Cc: Hui Zhu <zhuhui@xiaomi.com> Cc: Wang Xiaoqiang <wangxq10@lzu.edu.cn> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/cpuset.c8
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/cpuset.c b/kernel/cpuset.c
index 1902956baba1..611cc69af8f0 100644
--- a/kernel/cpuset.c
+++ b/kernel/cpuset.c
@@ -2591,13 +2591,7 @@ int __cpuset_node_allowed(int node, gfp_t gfp_mask)
static int cpuset_spread_node(int *rotor)
{
- int node;
-
- node = next_node(*rotor, current->mems_allowed);
- if (node == MAX_NUMNODES)
- node = first_node(current->mems_allowed);
- *rotor = node;
- return node;
+ return *rotor = next_node_in(*rotor, current->mems_allowed);
}
int cpuset_mem_spread_node(void)