summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2016-05-23 16:23:53 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-23 17:04:14 -0700
commit91c4e8ea8f05916df0c8a6f383508ac7c9e10dba (patch)
tree005f573a07013f8ece804b2792efd457e06ba764 /kernel
parentbf959931ddb88c4e4366e96dd22e68fa0db9527c (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-91c4e8ea8f05916df0c8a6f383508ac7c9e10dba.tar.gz
wait: allow sys_waitid() to accept __WNOTHREAD/__WCLONE/__WALL
I see no reason why waitid() can't support other linux-specific flags allowed in sys_wait4(). In particular this change can help if we reconsider the previous change ("wait/ptrace: assume __WALL if the child is traced") which adds the "automagical" __WALL for debugger. Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kratochvil <jan.kratochvil@redhat.com> Cc: "Michael Kerrisk (man-pages)" <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com> Cc: <syzkaller@googlegroups.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/exit.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/exit.c b/kernel/exit.c
index 44fbe6edd7fe..9e6e1356e6bb 100644
--- a/kernel/exit.c
+++ b/kernel/exit.c
@@ -1535,7 +1535,8 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE5(waitid, int, which, pid_t, upid, struct siginfo __user *,
enum pid_type type;
long ret;
- if (options & ~(WNOHANG|WNOWAIT|WEXITED|WSTOPPED|WCONTINUED))
+ if (options & ~(WNOHANG|WNOWAIT|WEXITED|WSTOPPED|WCONTINUED|
+ __WNOTHREAD|__WCLONE|__WALL))
return -EINVAL;
if (!(options & (WEXITED|WSTOPPED|WCONTINUED)))
return -EINVAL;