summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>2016-05-20 17:01:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-20 17:58:30 -0700
commitede9c27749b9b35efdffa4f63a39f819d7913752 (patch)
tree0aef5f5ffaa37df36c8d3a5dab4d7adebe2f292e /kernel
parente3a93bce69ad3e2c38927abe311b8cb4f17abbaf (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-ede9c27749b9b35efdffa4f63a39f819d7913752.tar.gz
kernel/sysctl_binary.c: use generic UUID library
UUID library provides uuid_be type and uuid_be_to_bin() function. This substitutes open coded variant by generic library calls. Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@gmail.com> Cc: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/sysctl_binary.c23
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 16 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/sysctl_binary.c b/kernel/sysctl_binary.c
index 10a1d7dc9313..6eb99c17dbd8 100644
--- a/kernel/sysctl_binary.c
+++ b/kernel/sysctl_binary.c
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@
#include <linux/ctype.h>
#include <linux/netdevice.h>
#include <linux/kernel.h>
+#include <linux/uuid.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/compat.h>
@@ -1117,9 +1118,8 @@ static ssize_t bin_uuid(struct file *file,
/* Only supports reads */
if (oldval && oldlen) {
- char buf[40], *str = buf;
- unsigned char uuid[16];
- int i;
+ char buf[UUID_STRING_LEN + 1];
+ uuid_be uuid;
result = kernel_read(file, 0, buf, sizeof(buf) - 1);
if (result < 0)
@@ -1127,24 +1127,15 @@ static ssize_t bin_uuid(struct file *file,
buf[result] = '\0';
- /* Convert the uuid to from a string to binary */
- for (i = 0; i < 16; i++) {
- result = -EIO;
- if (!isxdigit(str[0]) || !isxdigit(str[1]))
- goto out;
-
- uuid[i] = (hex_to_bin(str[0]) << 4) |
- hex_to_bin(str[1]);
- str += 2;
- if (*str == '-')
- str++;
- }
+ result = -EIO;
+ if (uuid_be_to_bin(buf, &uuid))
+ goto out;
if (oldlen > 16)
oldlen = 16;
result = -EFAULT;
- if (copy_to_user(oldval, uuid, oldlen))
+ if (copy_to_user(oldval, &uuid, oldlen))
goto out;
copied = oldlen;