summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJosh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>2015-12-18 06:39:15 -0600
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-12 12:42:07 -0300
commit20a7add8ca2165de909d430b9874eacc26a2166c (patch)
tree17a15d95d30c8a8117d51ad28c2d5707ccf55829 /tools/Makefile
parentd1b39d41ebec2afc761ba6539b77a7fe1669ddae (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-20a7add8ca2165de909d430b9874eacc26a2166c.tar.gz
tools: Fix formatting of the "make -C tools" help message
Align the x86_energy_perf_policy line with the others and restore the original alphabetical sorting. Signed-off-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Bernd Petrovitsch <bernd@petrovitsch.priv.at> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Chris J Arges <chris.j.arges@canonical.com> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: live-patching@vger.kernel.org Cc: x86@kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/572931227adbf1fc9ca96e1dae3ef2e89387feca.1450442274.git.jpoimboe@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--tools/Makefile32
1 files changed, 16 insertions, 16 deletions
diff --git a/tools/Makefile b/tools/Makefile
index 4e8e10755e0d..09ec69db4bc8 100644
--- a/tools/Makefile
+++ b/tools/Makefile
@@ -8,23 +8,23 @@ include scripts/Makefile.include
help:
@echo 'Possible targets:'
@echo ''
- @echo ' acpi - ACPI tools'
- @echo ' cgroup - cgroup tools'
- @echo ' cpupower - a tool for all things x86 CPU power'
- @echo ' firewire - the userspace part of nosy, an IEEE-1394 traffic sniffer'
- @echo ' hv - tools used when in Hyper-V clients'
- @echo ' iio - IIO tools'
- @echo ' lguest - a minimal 32-bit x86 hypervisor'
- @echo ' perf - Linux performance measurement and analysis tool'
- @echo ' selftests - various kernel selftests'
- @echo ' turbostat - Intel CPU idle stats and freq reporting tool'
- @echo ' usb - USB testing tools'
- @echo ' virtio - vhost test module'
- @echo ' net - misc networking tools'
- @echo ' vm - misc vm tools'
+ @echo ' acpi - ACPI tools'
+ @echo ' cgroup - cgroup tools'
+ @echo ' cpupower - a tool for all things x86 CPU power'
+ @echo ' firewire - the userspace part of nosy, an IEEE-1394 traffic sniffer'
+ @echo ' freefall - laptop accelerometer program for disk protection'
+ @echo ' hv - tools used when in Hyper-V clients'
+ @echo ' iio - IIO tools'
+ @echo ' lguest - a minimal 32-bit x86 hypervisor'
+ @echo ' net - misc networking tools'
+ @echo ' perf - Linux performance measurement and analysis tool'
+ @echo ' selftests - various kernel selftests'
+ @echo ' tmon - thermal monitoring and tuning tool'
+ @echo ' turbostat - Intel CPU idle stats and freq reporting tool'
+ @echo ' usb - USB testing tools'
+ @echo ' virtio - vhost test module'
+ @echo ' vm - misc vm tools'
@echo ' x86_energy_perf_policy - Intel energy policy tool'
- @echo ' tmon - thermal monitoring and tuning tool'
- @echo ' freefall - laptop accelerometer program for disk protection'
@echo ''
@echo 'You can do:'
@echo ' $$ make -C tools/ <tool>_install'