summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/build
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>2015-05-17 10:56:29 +0000
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-18 12:36:46 -0300
commit8135c8c750cf018cd43bf955117529467ba178db (patch)
tree506816a6d4427645138831f7b112bfdaa8440004 /tools/build
parentbb53e176fed9b6c9321904558b4e605b4770e454 (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-8135c8c750cf018cd43bf955117529467ba178db.tar.gz
tools build: Change FEATURE_TESTS and FEATURE_DISPLAY to weak binding
Replace strong binding of FEATURE_TESTS and FEATURE_DISPLAY by weak binding. This patch enables other makefiles which include tools/build/Makefile.feature enable only limited feathres to check. Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: pi3orama@163.com Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1431860222-61636-5-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/build')
-rw-r--r--tools/build/Makefile.feature4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/build/Makefile.feature b/tools/build/Makefile.feature
index 3a0b0ca2a28c..2975632d51e2 100644
--- a/tools/build/Makefile.feature
+++ b/tools/build/Makefile.feature
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ endef
# the rule that uses them - an example for that is the 'bionic'
# feature check. ]
#
-FEATURE_TESTS = \
+FEATURE_TESTS ?= \
backtrace \
dwarf \
fortify-source \
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@ FEATURE_TESTS = \
zlib \
lzma
-FEATURE_DISPLAY = \
+FEATURE_DISPLAY ?= \
dwarf \
glibc \
gtk2 \