summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/build
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHe Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>2016-05-10 07:40:32 +0000
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-05-11 12:24:58 -0300
commitf9be7eefcce9de7323c922bea6b45183eb9ef5f0 (patch)
tree5abd4bd3cf645b5a45a0ccc08ad3eb4b1266376f /tools/build
parentb1d960000ca12508c25776f1fd375ee81578ae1f (diff)
downloadlinux-sh-f9be7eefcce9de7323c922bea6b45183eb9ef5f0.tar.gz
perf build: Add build-test for debug-frame on arm/arm64
Debug-frame for remote platforms is not related to the host platform, so we should test each platform separately. Signed-off-by: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ekaterina Tumanova <tumanova@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1462866037-30382-5-git-send-email-hekuang@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/build')
-rw-r--r--tools/build/Makefile.feature4
-rw-r--r--tools/build/feature/Makefile7
-rw-r--r--tools/build/feature/test-libunwind-debug-frame-aarch64.c16
-rw-r--r--tools/build/feature/test-libunwind-debug-frame-arm.c16
4 files changed, 42 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/build/Makefile.feature b/tools/build/Makefile.feature
index 7e36e91ef6d4..57c8f98874e8 100644
--- a/tools/build/Makefile.feature
+++ b/tools/build/Makefile.feature
@@ -73,7 +73,9 @@ FEATURE_TESTS_EXTRA := \
libbabeltrace \
liberty \
liberty-z \
- libunwind-debug-frame
+ libunwind-debug-frame \
+ libunwind-debug-frame-arm \
+ libunwind-debug-frame-aarch64
FEATURE_TESTS ?= $(FEATURE_TESTS_BASIC)
diff --git a/tools/build/feature/Makefile b/tools/build/feature/Makefile
index f4fe3bc59b60..3d88f09e188b 100644
--- a/tools/build/feature/Makefile
+++ b/tools/build/feature/Makefile
@@ -31,6 +31,8 @@ FILES= \
test-libunwind-x86_64.bin \
test-libunwind-arm.bin \
test-libunwind-aarch64.bin \
+ test-libunwind-debug-frame-arm.bin \
+ test-libunwind-debug-frame-aarch64.bin \
test-pthread-attr-setaffinity-np.bin \
test-stackprotector-all.bin \
test-timerfd.bin \
@@ -119,6 +121,11 @@ $(OUTPUT)test-libunwind-arm.bin:
$(OUTPUT)test-libunwind-aarch64.bin:
$(BUILD) -lelf -lunwind-aarch64
+$(OUTPUT)test-libunwind-debug-frame-arm.bin:
+ $(BUILD) -lelf -lunwind-arm
+
+$(OUTPUT)test-libunwind-debug-frame-aarch64.bin:
+ $(BUILD) -lelf -lunwind-aarch64
$(OUTPUT)test-libaudit.bin:
$(BUILD) -laudit
diff --git a/tools/build/feature/test-libunwind-debug-frame-aarch64.c b/tools/build/feature/test-libunwind-debug-frame-aarch64.c
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..22844673fc26
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/build/feature/test-libunwind-debug-frame-aarch64.c
@@ -0,0 +1,16 @@
+#include <libunwind-aarch64.h>
+#include <stdlib.h>
+
+extern int
+UNW_OBJ(dwarf_find_debug_frame) (int found, unw_dyn_info_t *di_debug,
+ unw_word_t ip, unw_word_t segbase,
+ const char *obj_name, unw_word_t start,
+ unw_word_t end);
+
+#define dwarf_find_debug_frame UNW_OBJ(dwarf_find_debug_frame)
+
+int main(void)
+{
+ dwarf_find_debug_frame(0, NULL, 0, 0, NULL, 0, 0);
+ return 0;
+}
diff --git a/tools/build/feature/test-libunwind-debug-frame-arm.c b/tools/build/feature/test-libunwind-debug-frame-arm.c
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..f98859684fee
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/build/feature/test-libunwind-debug-frame-arm.c
@@ -0,0 +1,16 @@
+#include <libunwind-arm.h>
+#include <stdlib.h>
+
+extern int
+UNW_OBJ(dwarf_find_debug_frame) (int found, unw_dyn_info_t *di_debug,
+ unw_word_t ip, unw_word_t segbase,
+ const char *obj_name, unw_word_t start,
+ unw_word_t end);
+
+#define dwarf_find_debug_frame UNW_OBJ(dwarf_find_debug_frame)
+
+int main(void)
+{
+ dwarf_find_debug_frame(0, NULL, 0, 0, NULL, 0, 0);
+ return 0;
+}