summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/.gitignore
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2006-03-22add "tags" to .gitignoreUwe Zeisberger-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Uwe Zeisberger <Uwe_Zeisberger@digi.com> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-02-27V4L/DVB (3300b): .gitignore should also ignore StGit generated dirsMauro Carvalho Chehab-0/+2
StGit genreates patches-* when you run stg export command. It makes no sense to show such directories as changes on git status. Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
2006-01-06gitignore: ignore shared objectsBrian Gerst-0/+1
Many arches make shared objects for VDSOs. Generally exclude them. Signed-off-by: Brian Gerst <bgerst@didntduck.org> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2006-01-01gitignore: asm-offsets.hBrian Gerst-0/+1
Ignore asm-offsets.h for all arches. Signed-off-by: Brian Gerst <bgerst@didntduck.org> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2005-10-18Add some basic .gitignore filesLinus Torvalds-0/+30
This still leaves driver and architecture-specific subdirectories alone, but gets rid of the bulk of the "generic" generated files that we should ignore. Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>