summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/pm.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2008-03-12documentation: Move power-related files to Documentation/power/Randy Dunlap-257/+0
Move 00-INDEX entries to power/00-INDEX (and add entry for pm_qos_interface.txt). Update references to moved filenames. Fix some trailing whitespace. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
2006-10-03Fix "can not" in Documentation and KconfigMatt LaPlante-3/+3
Randy brought it to my attention that in proper english "can not" should always be written "cannot". I donot see any reason to argue, even if I mightnot understand why this rule exists. This patch fixes "can not" in several Documentation files as well as three Kconfigs. Signed-off-by: Matt LaPlante <kernel1@cyberdogtech.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-01-06[ACPI] linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org replaces acpi-devel@lists.sourceforge.netLen Brown-1/+1
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
2005-09-13[PATCH] Tell people not to use pm_register()Pavel Machek-0/+6
Signed-off-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds-0/+251
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!