summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/powerpc/papr_hcalls.rst
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2020-06-15powerpc: Document details on H_SCM_HEALTH hcallVaibhav Jain-4/+42
Add documentation to 'papr_hcalls.rst' describing the bitmap flags that are returned from H_SCM_HEALTH hcall as per the PAPR-SCM specification. Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Jain <vaibhav@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K . V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200615124407.32596-2-vaibhav@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
2020-01-29powerpc: Provide initial documentation for PAPR hcallsVaibhav Jain-0/+250
This doc patch provides an initial description of the hcall op-codes that are used by Linux kernel running as a guest (LPAR) on top of PowerVM or any other sPAPR compliant hyper-visor (e.g qemu). Apart from documenting the hcalls the doc-patch also provides a rudimentary overview of how hcall ABI, how they are issued with the Linux kernel and how information/control flows between the guest and hypervisor. Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Jain <vaibhav@linux.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> [mpe: Add SPDX tag, add it to index.rst] Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20190828082729.16695-1-vaibhav@linux.ibm.com