summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/s390/driver-model.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2010-02-26[S390] adapt text to cu3088-removalUrsula Braun-2/+2
cu3088 layer for lcs and ctcm has been removed. Thus the reference to cu3088 in this text is to be removed as well. Signed-off-by: Ursula Braun <ursula.braun@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
2008-07-26Documentation cleanup: trivial misspelling, punctuation, and grammar ↵Matt LaPlante-1/+1
corrections. Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2006-12-08[S390] Update documentation for dynamic subchannel mapping.Cornelia Huck-0/+7
Signed-off-by: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
2006-10-18[S390] cio: update documentation.Cornelia Huck-0/+3
Signed-off-by: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
2006-10-03Fix typos in Documentation/: 'Q'-'R'Matt LaPlante-1/+1
This patch fixes typos in various Documentation txts. The patch addresses some words starting with the letters 'Q'-'R'. Signed-off-by: Matt LaPlante <kernel1@cyberdogtech.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-10-03Fix some typos in Documentation/: 'A'Matt LaPlante-1/+1
This patch fixes typos in various Documentation txts. This patch addresses some words starting with the letter 'A'. Signed-off-by: Matt LaPlante <kernel1@cyberdogtech.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-03-24[PATCH] s390: cio documentation updateCornelia Huck-3/+12
Update documentation of the common I/O layer: - Add MSS-specific example. - Add more information on ccwgroup devices. - Add channel path type attribute. - Fix typo. Signed-off-by: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-11-07[PATCH] s390: documentation updateCornelia Huck-9/+12
Fix typos and add a section about cpus in the driver-model documentation. Signed-off-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds-0/+265
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!