summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/stacktrace.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2014-12-13stacktrace: introduce snprint_stack_trace for buffer outputJoonsoo Kim-0/+32
Current stacktrace only have the function for console output. page_owner that will be introduced in following patch needs to print the output of stacktrace into the buffer for our own output format so so new function, snprint_stack_trace(), is needed. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@sr71.net> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Jungsoo Son <jungsoo.son@lge.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-10-31kernel: Map most files to use export.h instead of module.hPaul Gortmaker-1/+1
The changed files were only including linux/module.h for the EXPORT_SYMBOL infrastructure, and nothing else. Revector them onto the isolated export header for faster compile times. Nothing to see here but a whole lot of instances of: -#include <linux/module.h> +#include <linux/export.h> This commit is only changing the kernel dir; next targets will probably be mm, fs, the arch dirs, etc. Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
2011-06-14stack_trace: Add weak save_stack_trace_regs()Masami Hiramatsu-3/+9
Add weak symbol of save_stack_trace_regs() as same as save_stack_trace_tsk() since that is not implemented except x86 yet. Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: yrl.pp-manager.tt@hitachi.com Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110608070927.17777.37895.stgit@fedora15 Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
2008-12-25stacktrace: provide save_stack_trace_tsk() weak aliasIngo Molnar-0/+11
Impact: build fix Some architectures have not implemented save_stack_trace_tsk() yet: fs/built-in.o: In function `proc_pid_stack': base.c:(.text+0x3f140): undefined reference to `save_stack_trace_tsk' So warn about that if the facility is used. Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2008-06-30stacktrace: fix modular build, export print_stack_trace and save_stack_traceIngo Molnar-0/+2
fix: ERROR: "print_stack_trace" [kernel/backtracetest.ko] undefined! ERROR: "save_stack_trace" [kernel/backtracetest.ko] undefined! Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> and fix: Building modules, stage 2. MODPOST 376 modules ERROR: "print_stack_trace" [kernel/backtracetest.ko] undefined! make[1]: *** [__modpost] Error 1 Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2008-06-13stacktrace: print_stack_trace() cleanupVegard Nossum-6/+3
- shorter code and better atomicity with regards to printk(). (It's been tested with the backtrace self-test code on i386 and x86_64.) Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2008-05-24stacktrace: don't crash on invalid stack trace structsJohannes Berg-0/+3
This patch makes the stacktrace printout code \warn when the entries pointer is unset rather than crashing when trying to access it in an attempt to make it a bit more robust. I was saving a stacktrace into an skb and forgot to copy it across skb copies... I have since fixed the code, but it would have been easier had the kernel not crashed in an interrupt. Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
2006-07-03[PATCH] lockdep: stacktrace subsystem, coreIngo Molnar-0/+24
Framework to generate and save stacktraces quickly, without printing anything to the console. Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>