summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/reed_solomon
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2008-04-18lib: Remove unnecessary inclusions of asm/semaphore.hMatthew Wilcox-1/+0
reed_solomon doesn't use any of the functionality promised by asm/semaphore.h. Signed-off-by: Matthew Wilcox <willy@linux.intel.com>
2007-10-20[MTD] [NAND] Replace -1 with -EBADMSG in nand error correction codeJörn Engel-1/+3
Magic numerical values are just bad style. Particularly so when undocumented. Signed-off-by: Jörn Engel <joern@logfs.org> Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
2007-10-20[RSLIB] BUG() when passing illegal parameters to decode_rs8() or decode_rs16()Jörn Engel-2/+1
Returning -ERANGE should never happen. Signed-off-by: Jörn Engel <joern@logfs.org> Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
2007-05-02[RSLIB] Support non-canonical GF representationsSegher Boessenkool-15/+69
For the CAFÉ NAND controller, we need to support non-canonical representations of the Galois field. Allow the caller to provide its own function for generating the field, and CAFÉ can use rslib instead of its own implementation. Signed-off-by: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
2006-10-03fix file specification in commentsUwe Zeisberger-1/+1
Many files include the filename at the beginning, serveral used a wrong one. Signed-off-by: Uwe Zeisberger <Uwe_Zeisberger@digi.com> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-06-25[PATCH] reed-solomon: fix kernel-doc commentsRandy Dunlap-9/+2
Fix kernel-doc formatting in Reed-Solomon code. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-03-23[PATCH] sem2mutex: kernel/Arjan van de Ven-5/+6
Semaphore to mutex conversion. The conversion was generated via scripts, and the result was validated automatically via a script as well. Signed-off-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-11-07[LIB] reed_solomon: Clean up trailing white spacesThomas Gleixner-58/+58
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds-0/+667
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!