summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/prio_tree.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2012-10-09mm: replace vma prio_tree with an interval treeMichel Lespinasse-208/+0
Implement an interval tree as a replacement for the VMA prio_tree. The algorithms are similar to lib/interval_tree.c; however that code can't be directly reused as the interval endpoints are not explicitly stored in the VMA. So instead, the common algorithm is moved into a template and the details (node type, how to get interval endpoints from the node, etc) are filled in using the C preprocessor. Once the interval tree functions are available, using them as a replacement to the VMA prio tree is a relatively simple, mechanical job. Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-05-20sanitize <linux/prefetch.h> usageLinus Torvalds-0/+1
Commit e66eed651fd1 ("list: remove prefetching from regular list iterators") removed the include of prefetch.h from list.h, which uncovered several cases that had apparently relied on that rather obscure header file dependency. So this fixes things up a bit, using grep -L linux/prefetch.h $(git grep -l '[^a-z_]prefetchw*(' -- '*.[ch]') grep -L 'prefetchw*(' $(git grep -l 'linux/prefetch.h' -- '*.[ch]') to guide us in finding files that either need <linux/prefetch.h> inclusion, or have it despite not needing it. There are more of them around (mostly network drivers), but this gets many core ones. Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-10-20spelling fixes: mm/Simon Arlott-1/+1
Spelling fixes in mm/. Signed-off-by: Simon Arlott <simon@fire.lp0.eu> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds-0/+207
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!