summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/samples/bpf/tracex2_kern.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2016-04-06samples/bpf: Enable powerpc supportNaveen N. Rao-2/+2
Add the necessary definitions for building bpf samples on ppc. Since ppc doesn't store function return address on the stack, modify how PT_REGS_RET() and PT_REGS_FP() work. Also, introduce PT_REGS_IP() to access the instruction pointer. Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Signed-off-by: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2016-02-06samples/bpf: update tracex[23] examples to use per-cpu mapsAlexei Starovoitov-1/+1
Signed-off-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2015-07-08samples: bpf: enable trace samples for s390xMichael Holzheu-3/+3
The trace bpf samples do not compile on s390x because they use x86 specific fields from the "pt_regs" structure. Fix this and access the fields via new PT_REGS macros. Signed-off-by: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2015-06-15bpf: introduce current->pid, tgid, uid, gid, comm accessorsAlexei Starovoitov-5/+19
eBPF programs attached to kprobes need to filter based on current->pid, uid and other fields, so introduce helper functions: u64 bpf_get_current_pid_tgid(void) Return: current->tgid << 32 | current->pid u64 bpf_get_current_uid_gid(void) Return: current_gid << 32 | current_uid bpf_get_current_comm(char *buf, int size_of_buf) stores current->comm into buf They can be used from the programs attached to TC as well to classify packets based on current task fields. Update tracex2 example to print histogram of write syscalls for each process instead of aggregated for all. Signed-off-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2015-04-02samples/bpf: Add counting example for kfree_skb() function calls and the ↵Alexei Starovoitov-0/+86
write() syscall this example has two probes in one C file that attach to different kprove events and use two different maps. 1st probe is x64 specific equivalent of dropmon. It attaches to kfree_skb, retrevies 'ip' address of kfree_skb() caller and counts number of packet drops at that 'ip' address. User space prints 'location - count' map every second. 2nd probe attaches to kprobe:sys_write and computes a histogram of different write sizes Usage: $ sudo tracex2 location 0xffffffff81695995 count 1 location 0xffffffff816d0da9 count 2 location 0xffffffff81695995 count 2 location 0xffffffff816d0da9 count 2 location 0xffffffff81695995 count 3 location 0xffffffff816d0da9 count 2 557145+0 records in 557145+0 records out 285258240 bytes (285 MB) copied, 1.02379 s, 279 MB/s syscall write() stats byte_size : count distribution 1 -> 1 : 3 | | 2 -> 3 : 0 | | 4 -> 7 : 0 | | 8 -> 15 : 0 | | 16 -> 31 : 2 | | 32 -> 63 : 3 | | 64 -> 127 : 1 | | 128 -> 255 : 1 | | 256 -> 511 : 0 | | 512 -> 1023 : 1118968 |************************************* | Ctrl-C at any time. Kernel will auto cleanup maps and programs $ addr2line -ape ./bld_x64/vmlinux 0xffffffff81695995 0xffffffff816d0da9 0xffffffff81695995: ./bld_x64/../net/ipv4/icmp.c:1038 0xffffffff816d0da9: ./bld_x64/../net/unix/af_unix.c:1231 Signed-off-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@infradead.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1427312966-8434-8-git-send-email-ast@plumgrid.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>