summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/usr/initramfs_data.lzo.S
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorLines
2010-09-29initramfs: generalize initramfs_data.xxx.S variantsHendrik Brueckner-29/+0
Remove initramfs_data.{lzo,lzma,gz,bz2}.S variants and use a common implementation in initramfs_data.S. The common implementation expects the file name of the initramfs to be defined in INITRAMFS_IMAGE. Change the Makefile to set the INITRAMFS_IMAGE define symbol according to the selected compression method. Signed-off-by: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com> Acked-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Acked-by: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
2010-05-27initramfs: add support for in-kernel initramfs compressed with LZOAlbin Tonnerre-0/+29
Add the necessary parts to be enable the use of LZO-compressed initramfs build into the kernel. Signed-off-by: Albin Tonnerre <albin.tonnerre@free-electrons.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>